• (502) 213-4291
  • 11605 Fairmount Road, Louisville, KY 40291

Call us

(502) 213-4291

Call us

(502) 213-4291

Training Opportunities

March 2022

March 3 -
Pump Ops classroom Pleasureville FD 1900 hrs
Instructor: Tiger Tucker | Contact: wtucker0002@kctcs.edu
March 3 -
Fire Chemistry Simpsonville FD 1830-2130 hrs
Instructor: Matt Nelson | Contact: jnelson0044@kctcs.edu
March 12 & 13 -
PICO Bagdad FD 0830 - 1630
Instructor: Chris Gosnell, Due to enrollment limitations, please contact the instructor to pre-register. | Contact: cgosnell0002@kctcs.edu
March 15 - 9am -5pm
Grain Rescue Franklin County FD
Instructor: Adam Butler | Contact: abutler0004@kctcs.edu
March 24 -
Pump Ops hands-on Pleasureville FD 1900 hrs
Instructor: Tiger Tucker | Contact: wtucker0002@kctcs.edu

April 2022

April 11,12,13 & April 18, 19 & 20 -
Incident Safety Officer (NFA) Okolona Fire Station 1 0830 - 1630 hrs.
Instructor: Chris Gosnell. Due to enrollment limitations | Contact: Jeff Carlson@jeff.carlson@okolonafire.org
April 14 &15 -
Leadership: Perspectives in Thinking (NFA) Mt. Washington FD 0800.
Jim Sohan Due to enrollment limitations, please contact the Instructor to pre-register. | Contact: Jim Sohan
April 16 -
Farm Rescue Milton FD Station 2 0800 hrs
Instructor: Adam Butler | Contact: abutler0004@kctcs.edu
April 25 - 6pm - 10pm
Auto Extrication (hands on) Mt. Eden FD
Instructor: Adam Butler | Contact: abutler0004@kctcs.edu

May 2022

May 3 -
Trench Awareness Waddy FD 1900 - 2200
Instructor: Marc Myres | Contact: mmyres0001@kctcs.edu
May 5 -
Confined Space Rescue Awareness New Castle FD 1900 - 2200 hrs
Instructor: Marc Myres | Contact: mmyres0001@kctcs.edu
May 17 -
Hazmat Recert Waddy FD 1900 - 2200
Instructor: Marc Myres | Contact: mmyres0001@kctcs.edu
May 17 - 6:30pm
Farm Rescue (classroom only) Anderson County
Instructor: Adam Butler | Contact: abutler0004@kctcs.edu
May 19 -
Swift Water Rescue Awareness New Castle FD 1900 - 2200 hrs
Instructor: Marc Myres | Contact: mmyres0001@kctcs.edu
May 31 - 6:30pm
Max Fire Box Anderson County
Instructor: Adam Butler | Contact: abutler0004@kctcs.edu

June 2022

June 16 - 6pm
Aircraft Lawrenceburg FD
Instructor: Walt Elder | Contact: welder0002@kctcs.edu
June 23 - 6pm
Trench Rescue Awareness Lawrenceburg FD
Instructor: Mary Myres | Contact: mmyres0001@kctcs.edu
Contact Address
11605 Fairmount Road
Louisville, KY 40291
Contact Info
  • (502) 213-4291
  • chris.gosnell@kctcs.edu
  • sabrina.kauffman@kctcs.edu
Office Hours

Monday8am to 5pm

Tuesday8am to 5pm

Wednesday8am to 5pm

Thursday8am to 5pm

Friday8am to 5pm

Saturday / SundayClosed

© 2024 State Fire Rescue Training - District 6. Hosted & Maintained By FireCompanies.com Inc.